AP-TIP IN Fall Conference 2017

Friday, September 15, 2017

8:30 a.m. - 4:00 p.m. 

The 2017 Fall Conference will be held at Indiana University - Purdue University, Indianapolis, Hine Hall, 875 West North Street, Indianapolis, IN 46202.

Registration is closed.

Participants will engage in topics from the following AP courses:The Fall Conference is open to all AP-TIP IN Grant Schools (see list below) and to teachers who teach AP courses at non-grant high schools. Experienced in teaching AP courses? Inexperienced in teaching AP courses? Either way, you are welcome and encouraged to attend!

  • English: Language, Literature
  • Math: Calculus AB, Calculus BC, Computer Science A, Computer Science Principles, Statistics
  • Science: Biology, Chemistry, Environmental Science, Physics 1 

Specific topics may include but are not limitied to the following:

Grading Practices, Soft-landing Strategies, Best Practices, Laboratory Activities, Reading Analyses, Graphing Calculators, Technology Integration


Calculus AB, Karen Miksch English Language & Composition, Doug Uehling Biology, Jim Smanik
Calculus BC, Bryan Passwater English Literature & Composition, Celine Gomez Chemistry, T. J. Dortch
Computer Science A, Joe Kintzel   Environmental Science, Andy Milbauer
Computer Science Principles, Mel Hoffert   Physics 1, Michelle Strand
Statistics, Chris True    


If you are a member of an AP-TIP IN Cohort 4 or 5 school (see list below), the grant will support the cost of attendance.  If you are an affiliate the fee is $99.

If you are not a member of an AP-TIP IN grant school, the registration fee is $199.   If you attended the AP Summer Institute at Pike High School, July 2017, the fee is $149.  

On Friday, September 15, beverages (coffee, tea, lemonade, water) and lunch will be served.

AP-TIP IN Schools City Cohort 4, Cohort 5, or Affiliate
Argos Jr. Sr. High School Argos Cohort 4
Griffith High School Griffith Cohort 4
Lowell Senior High School Lowell Cohort 4
Merrillville High School Merrillville Cohort 4
Mooresville High School Mooresville Cohort 4
Northwestern High School Kokomo Cohort 4
Twin Lakes High School Monticello Cohort 4
Washington High School South Bend Cohort 4
Avon High School Avon Cohort 5
Clay High School South Bend Cohort 5
Clinton Central Jr Sr High School Michigantown Cohort 5
Marion High School Marion Cohort 5
Michigan City High School Michigan City Cohort 5
Muncie Central High School Muncie Cohort 5
New Albany High School New Albany Cohort 5
Our Lady of the Sacred Heart Coraopolis, PA Cohort 5
Providence Cristo Rey High School Indianapolis Cohort 5
Arsenal Technical High School Indianapolis Affiliate
Broad Ripple Magnet High School Indianapolis Affiliate
Crispus Attucks Medical Magnet High School Indianapolis Affiliate
Donald E Gavit Middle/High School Hammond Affiliate
Eastern Greene High School Bloomfield Affiliate
Edgewood High School Ellettsville Affiliate
Elkhart Central High School Elkhart Affiliate
Elkhart Memorial High School Elkhart Affiliate
George Rogers Clark Jr/Sr High School Hammond Affiliate
Hammond High School Hammond Affiliate
Kokomo High School Kokomo Affiliate
Lake Central High School St. John Affiliate
Lebanon High School Lebanon Affiliate
Mississinewa High School Gas City Affiliate
Morton High School Hammond Affiliate
New Prairie High School New Prairie Affiliate
Pike High School Indianapolis Affiliate
Speedway Senior High School Speedway Affiliate
Whiteland Community High School Whiteland Affiliate
Whiteland High School Whiteland Affiliate
Whitko High School South Whitley Affiliate

If you have a question regarding the Fall Conference, please contact Wendy Barnes, Program Coordinator, at (574) 631-4878 or wbarnes1@nd.edu