Spring 2018 Schedule and Seminars

Monday, January 22, 2018 Patrick Graff
Graduate Student/Sociology & CREO
University of Notre Dame
Brian Fitzpatrick
Graduate Student/Sociology & CREO
University of Notre Dame
“Left at a Crossroad: Predictors of
Teacher Attrition & Moving Behavior in
Indiana 4th - 8th Grade Classrooms”

3:30 pm-5:00 pm
B071 Jenkins Nanovic Hall
Monday, January 29, 2018 NaYoung Hwang, Ph.D.
Postdoctoral Research Associate/CREO
University of Notre Dame
“Unequal Treatment: Do At-Risk Students
Receive Stiffer Disciplinary Responses”

3:30 pm-5:00 pm
B071 Jenkins Nanovic Hall
Monday, February 5, 2018 Guest Speaker
3:30pm-5:00pm
B071 Jenkins Nanovic Hall 
Monday, February 12, 2018 Annette Lareau
Stanley I. Sheerr Professor in Social Sciences
University of Pennsylvania
12:30pm -2:00pm
#1030 Jenkins Nanovic Hall
Monday, February 19, 2018 Mary Kate Blake
3:30pm -5:00pm
B071 Jenkins Nanovic Hall
Monday, February 26, 2018 Guest Speaker
3:30pm -5:00pm
B071 Jenkins Nanovic Hall
Monday, March 5, 2018 Ken Frank and Colleagues
3:30pm -5:00pm
B071 Jenkins Nanovic Hall
Monday, March 19, 2018 Guest Speaker
3:30pm -5:00pm
B071 Jenkins Nanovic Hall
Monday, March 26, 2018

Mary Kate Blake and Nicole Perez
Affiliation
“Reflections on Doing Fieldwork”
3:30pm-5:00pm
B071 Jenkins Nanovic Hall   

Monday, April 9, 2018

Mark Berends
Director, CREO
3:30 pm-5:00 pm
B071 Jenkins Nanovic Hall  

Monday, April 23, 2018

Doug Downey
Professor, Department of Sociology
The Ohio State University
3:30pm-5:00pm
B071 Jenkins Nanovic Hall

Monday, April 30, 2018

Julie Dallavis
3:30pm-5:00pm
B071 Jenkins Nanovic Hall