Institute Fellows

Name Department Contact
ebartell3 Bartell, C.S.C., Ernest
Professor Emeritus
Economics 211 Hesburgh Center
574.631.7816
ebartell@nd.edu
vbartkus_150x150 Bartkus, Viva
Associate Professor
Management 357 Mendoza College of Business
574.631.9997
vbartkus@nd.edu
berendsnewer Berends, Mark
Professor of Sociology; Director, CREO
Sociology 1014 Flanner Hall
574.631.0195
mberends@nd.edu
http://creo.nd.edu
brandenberger150_fall2010 Brandenberger, Jay
Associate Professor
Psychology 166 Geddes Hall

Jay.W.Brandenberger.1@nd.edu
braungart_riker Braungart-Rieker, Julia
Mary Hesburgh Flaherty and James F. Flaherty III Collegiate Chair
Professor of Psychology; Director, Center for Children and Families 118 Haggar Hall
574.631.6914
jbraunga@nd.edu
http://ntrda.me/1EItza6
brinig_2 Brinig, Margaret
Fritz Duda Family Chair in Law
Law 3157 Eck Hall of Law
574.631.4197
margaret.brinig.1@nd.edu
burish_small Burish, Pamela
Coordinator, Technology Outreach
Faculty, Alliance for Catholic Education M.Ed. 107 Carole Sandner Hall
574.631.0193
pburish@nd.edu
campbellsmaller Campbell, David
Professor, Chair of Political Science Dept.
Political Science 422 Decio Faculty Hall
574.631.7809
Campbell.91@nd.edu
http://www.nd.edu/~dcampbe4
carbonaro_william_small Carbonaro, William
Associate Professor; Assistant Director, CREO
Sociology 1016 Flanner Hall
574.631.3633
wcarbona@nd.edu
ryanclark_27a6241740b3f7aab45654b2adbd65b1 Clark, Ryan
Coordinator of Teaching and Learning, ND ACE Academies
Education/Alliance for Catholic Education 107 Carole Sandner Hall
574.631.8991
rclark9@nd.edu
collier Collier, Brian
Coordinator of Supervision and Instruction
Education/Alliance for Catholic Education; Education, Schooling, and Society / Affiliate Faculty in: American Studies, Poverty Studies 206 M Carole Sandner Hall
574.631.1637
brian.collier@nd.edu
cummings Cummings, E. Mark
Notre Dame Endowed Chair in Psychology
Psychology 215 Haggar Hall
574.631.3404
cummings.10@nd.edu
dallavis15 Dallavis, Christian
Senior Director, Leadership Programs, ACE
Alliance for Catholic Education 107 Carole Sandner Hall
574.631.4962
Dallavis.1@nd.edu
http://ace.nd.edu/directory/christian-dallavis-phd
delfra DelFra, CSC, Rev. Louis A.
Director of Pastoral Life
Alliance for Catholic Education 315 Visitation Hall
574.631.1798
delfra.2@nd.edu
duffy Duffy, John
O'Malley Director, University Writing Program
English 205 Coleman Morse
574.631.9797
jduffy@nd.edu
evans Evans, William
Keough-Hesburgh Professor of Economics
Economics 440 Flanner Hall
574.631.7698
wevans1@nd.edu
http://www.nd.edu/~wevans1
frabutt Frabutt, James M.
Senior Advisor
Office of Provost; Faculty, Remick Leadership Program 300 Main
574.631.3055
jfrabutt@nd.edu
http://www.nd.edu/~jfrabutt
garnett_nicole Garnett, Nicole Stelle
Professor of Law; Senior Policy Advisor, Alliance for Catholic Education
Law 3155 Eck Hall of Law
574.631.3091
ngarnett@nd.edu
garnett_richard Garnett, Richard W.
Professor of Law and Associate Dean for Faculty Research
Law 3164 Eck Hall of Law
574.631.6981
rgarnett@nd.edu
gresik Gresik, Thomas
Professor
Economics 720 Flanner Hall
574.631.7452
tgresik@nd.edu
hachen Hachen, David
Associate Professor
Sociology Flanner 747, Nieuwland 384g
574.631.5745
dhachen@nd.edu
http://www.nd.edu/~dhachen
howard Howard, George
Professor
Psychology 219 Haggar Hall
574.631.5423
ghoward@nd.edu
jensen Jensen, Richard
Gilbert F. Schaefer Professor of Economics; Department Chairperson
Economics 435 Flanner Hall
574.631.7698
rjensen1@nd.edu
http://www.nd.edu/~rjensen1
danlapsley Lapsley, Daniel
ACE Collegiate Professor of Psychology; Senior Academic Advisor, Alliance for Catholic Education
Psychology 110 Haggar Hall
574.631.4515
danlapsley@nd.edu
http://www.nd.edu/~dlapsle1/Lab
maxwell Maxwell, Scott
Professor; Matthew A. Fitzsimon Chair
Psychology 118 Haggar Hall
574.631.5894
smaxwell@nd.edu
mayotte Mayotte, SASV, Gail
Faculty of Supervision and Instruction
Education/Alliance for Catholic Education 107 Carole Sandner Hall
574.631.2492
gmayotte@nd.edu
mcneil McNeil, Nicole
Director, Interdisciplinary Minor in Education, Schooling, and Society
ACE Associate Professor of Psychology 118 Haggar Hall
574.631.5678
nmcneil@nd.edu
http://www.nd.edu/~nmcneil
moreno Moreno, Rachel
Professional Specialist
Education/Alliance for Catholic Education 107 Carole Sandner Hall
574.532.4237
Rachel.S.Moreno.12@nd.edu
karenmorrisphoto Morris, Karen
Program Director, AP-TIP IN
Chemistry and Biochemistry 100G Carole Sandner Hall
574.631.6945
morris.3@nd.edu
narvaez Narvaez, Darcia
Professor
Psychology 118 Haggar Hall
574.631.7835
dnarvaez@nd.edu
http://www.nd.edu/~dnarvaez/
nuzzi Nuzzi, Rev. Ronald J.
Senior Director, ACE RISE
Alliance for Catholic Education 107 Carole Sandner Hall
574.631.7730
Nuzzi.1@nd.edu
http://www.nd.edu/~rnuzzi
power Power, F. Clark
Director, Play Like a Champion Today; Professor
Program of Liberal Studies; Psychology 107 Carole Sandner Hall
574.631.7343
power.1@nd.edu
schoenigdirectory Schoenig, John
Sr. Director of Teacher Formation and Education Policy
Alliance for Catholic Education 107 Carole Sandner Hall
574.631.8709
Schoenig.1@nd.edu
http://ace.nd.edu/teach/
Fr. Tim Scully, CSC Scully, C.S.C., Rev. Timothy R.
Hackett Family Director, Institute for Educational Initiatives; Professor
Political Science 311 Visitation Hall
574.631.9002
tscully@nd.edu
sheehan Sheehan, Richard
Professor
Finance 331 Mendoza College of Business
574.631.5212
rsheehan@nd.edu
sikkink Sikkink, David
Associate Professor
Sociology 814 Flanner Hall
574.631.2736
dsikkink@nd.edu
staud6 Staud, John
Executive Director, ACE
Education/Alliance for Catholic Education 317 Visitation Hall
574.631.7183
jstaud@nd.edu
turner Turner, Julianne
Associate Professor
Psychology 118D Haggar Hall
574.631.5473
jturner3@nd.edu
urbany Urbany, Joe
Professor
Marketing 372 Mendoza College of Business
574.631.2687
urbany@nd.edu
valentino Valentino, Kristin
Assoc. Prof., William J. Shaw Center for Children and Families Collegiate Chair
Psychology 128 Haggar Hall
574.631.1641
kristin.valentino@nd.edu
http://dplab.nd.edu
wozniak Wozniak, Abigail
Assistant Professor
Economics 441 Flanner Hall
574.631.6208
a_wozniak@nd.edu
http://www.nd.edu/~awaggone
mckennadirectory McKenna, Maria
Senior Associate Director, Education, Schooling, and Society program
Assistant Professor of the Practice, ESS program; Department of Africana Studies 327 O'Shaughnessy Hall
574.631.0452
mmckenn9@nd.edu
langenkamp Langenkamp, Amy
O'Shaughnessy Assistant Professor Chair of Educational Studies
Sociology CREO / 1019 Flanner Hall
574.631.3611
alangenk@nd.edu
http://creo.nd.edu
wolbrecht Wolbrecht, Christina
Associate Professor
Political Science Decio Hall 442
574.631.3836
wolbrecht.1@nd.edu
http://www.nd.edu/~cwolbrec/
andrew Andrew, Megan
Assistant Professor
Sociology 1018 Flanner Hall
574.631.3616
megan.andrew.8@nd.edu
http://creo.nd.edu
bleck Bleck, Jaimie
Assistant Professor
Political Science 403 Decio Hall
574.631.5069
jbleck@nd.edu
http://jaimiebleck.com
blumsmaller Blum, Susan
Department Chair, Professor
Anthropology 614 Flanner Hall
574.631.3762
Susan.Blum.24@nd.edu
cheng Cheng, Ying "Alison"
Assistant Professor
Psychology 103 Haggar Hall
574.631.7649
ycheng4@nd.edu
michelle_whaley Whaley, Michelle
Teaching Professor
Biological Sciences 226 Jordan Hall
574.631.9343
whaley.3@nd.edu
biology.nd.edu/people/faculty/michelle-whaley
klosercenter Kloser, Matthew
Director
Notre Dame Center for STEM Education (@STEMatND) 107 Carole Sandner Hall
574.631.4120
mkloser@nd.edu
stemeducation.nd.edu
mitchell_wayne Wayne, Mitchell
Professor, Department Chair
Department of Physics 225 Nieuwland Science Hall
574.631.6386
physics@nd.edu
physics.nd.edu
bonfiglio_christie_pic_150x150 Bonfiglio, Christie
Director
Alliance for Catholic Education Office of Professional Standards
574.631.3430
bonfiglio.1@nd.edu
ace.nd.edu
luisfraga_150x150 Fraga, Luis Ricardo
Arthur Fndn. Endowed Professor of Transformative Latino Leadership
Political Science/Co-Director, Institute for Latino Studies 230 McKenna Hall
574.631.4742
Luis.Fraga@nd.edu
http://al.nd.edu/news/55438-video-political-scientist-on-latino-civic-engagement-in-america/
matt_bloom Bloom, Matt
Associate Professor
Business 397 Mendoza College of Business
574-631-5104
wellbeing.nd.edu
https://www3.nd.edu/~mbloom/
jay_brockman Brockman, Jay
Associate Professor
Department of Computer Science and Engineering 257 Fitzpatrick Hall
574-631-8810
jbb@nd.edu
paolo_carozza Carozza, Paolo
Concurrent Professor
Helen Kellogg Institute for International Studies, JSD Program in International Human Rights Law, Political Science 3158 Eck Hall of Law
574.631.4128
pcarozza@nd.edu
sidney_dmello D'Mello, Sidney
Assistant Professor
Psychology and Computer Science 224 C Haggar Hall
574.631.8322
sdmello@nd.edu
robert_dowd Dowd, C.S.C., Robert
Assistant Professor
Political Science 214 Hesburgh Center for International Studies
574.631.4454
rdowd1@nd.edu
http://kellogg.nd.edu/ford/index.shtml
diane_maletta Maletta, Diane
Faculty of Supervision and Instruction
ACE Teaching Fellows 206- O Carole Sander Hall

dmaletta@nd.edu
http://ace.nd.edu/teach
mcgrawsquare McGraw, C.S.C., Sean
Assistant Professor and Co-Founder of ACE
Political Science, Fellow of Kellogg Institute, Nanovic Institute for European Studies and Keough-Naughton Institute for Irish Studies 416 Decio Hall
574-631-7655
Sean.D.McGraw.4@nd.edu
patricia_ohara O'Hara, Patricia
Professor
Law 1117 Eck Hall of Law
574.631.5344
pohara1@nd.edu
reifenberg Reifenberg, Steve
Executive Director, Assoc. Prof. of the Practice
Kellogg Institute for International Studies 130 Hesburgh Center
574.631.0517
sreifenb@nd.edu
navoasvarovsky Svarovsky, Gina Navoa
Assistant Professor of the Practice
Notre Dame Center for STEM Education Notre Dame Center for STEM Education
574.631.3829
gsvarovsky@nd.edu
wibbenssmaller Wibbens, Erin
Faculty of Instruction and Supervision
Alliance for Catholic Education ACE Teaching Fellows

Erin.Wibbens@nd.edu
ambrose_web Ambrose, G. Alex
Concurrent Associate Professional Specialist
Interdisciplinary Minor in Education, Schooling, and Society 350 DeBartolo Hall
574.631.8715
gambrose@nd.edu
http://www.gAlexAmbrose.com
groody300 Groody, C.S.C., Daniel
Associate Professor, Theology Dept.
Theology 229 Malloy Hall
574.631.3233
dgroody@nd.edu
kellogg.nd.edu/faculty/fellows/dgroody/
matovinasmaller Matovina, Timothy
Professor; Co-Director, Inst. for Latino Studies
Theology; Institute for Latino Studies Institute for Latino Studies
574.631.3841
matovina.1@nd.edu
theology.nd.edu/people/faculty/timothy-matovina/
sandberg Sandberg, C.S.C., Kevin
Assistant Director
Center for Social Concerns; Director, Common Good Initiative 230 Geddes Hall, Notre Dame, IN 46556
574-631-6678
ksandberg@nd.edu
christensen Christensen, Andrea
Faculty
ACE Teaching Fellows; ESS Minor 107 Carole Sandner Hall
574.631.7939

jonesmaryfrances Jones, Mary Frances
Assistant Professional Specialist
Adjunct Faculty, Remick Leadership Program 307D Carole Sandner Hall
574.631.9830
mbeecrof@nd.edu
knueppel Knueppel, Kole
Director
Center for Transformational Educational Leadership 107 Carole Sandner Hall
574.631.7939

willsnate Wills, CSC, Rev. Nate
Faculty
Remick Leadership Program 107 Carole Sandner Hall
574.631.1146
nwills1@nd.edu
wyttenbach2 Wyttenbach, Melodie
Coordinator
Center for Transformational Educational Leadership Program; Faculty, Remick Leadership Program 307H, Carole Sandner Hall
574.631.2339
mwyttenb@nd.edu